Review of “Ever After High: The Story Book of Legends”

Ever After High: The Story Book of LegendsEver_After_High-The_Story_Book_of_Legends
By Shannon Hale
Published by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
320 pages

Raven Queen is destined to be the next evil queen in the Snow White story. Snow White’s daughter, Apple White, is excited to be the next Snow White in her story. Each year on Legacy day, students at Ever After High sign a pledge in the story book of legends to follow in the footsteps of their parents. But Raven does not want to be evil, that’s for sure. Everyone believes if you refuse to sign, you and your story go poof! But Raven doesn’t believe it and wants to know what really happens if you refuse.

I like this book because the characters are only in high-school. And the different fairy tales keep repeating with each generation of Snow White, Cinderella etc. But the different characters make the stories a little different in each generation. My favorite character is Raven because she stands up for herself when she doesn’t want to follow her destiny, and when she is only six she realizes she doesn’t want to be evil. My favorite part of this book is when she refuses to sign the book, but doesn’t go poof, yet. This book is the first in a series of three books. However, there are also lots of related books by the same author about other characters who go to Ever After High. I recommend this book to girls ages 8 and 9.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *