Review of “Whatever After: Dream On”

Whatever After: Dream Onwhatever_after_dream_on_by_sarah_mlynowski_0545633656
By Sarah Mlynowski
Published by Scholastic Inc.
157 pages

Abby is having a sleepover at her house with her friend, Robin. Abby and her brother Jonah do not plan to go knock on the magic mirror in the basement and go to fairy tale land. But when Robin sleepwalks and knocks on the mirror, Abby finds herself with Jonah and Robin in the story of Sleeping Beauty. This was the first time that any of Abby’s friends had ever been in the mirror. Then, when Robin pokes her elbow on the spindle and uses up the spell of the evil fairy, she falls asleep. Now Abby and Jonah have to wake Robin up, put Sleeping Beauty to sleep and find a way home before their parents wake up.

This book is the 4th book in the “Whatever After” series. I wrote a review for the first book, which was hilariously funny. I did not write reviews for the next two books because they were not as good as the first. I reviewed this book because it was my favorite of the series. I like the busy plot of the story because Abby and Jonah have so much to do and so little time. I think Felix, sleeping Beauty’s little brother is way to bossy, but if he wasn’t so bossy, he wouldn’t be so interesting. I also like Lottie, the daughter of the evil fairy because she isn’t so bad, but also isn’t so good. This book is not as funny as the first one in the series, but it is a more interesting story. I think girls between 7-9 will really like this book.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *